top of page

5 reasons why I love my job #PremiereProductionsUk

As I said in my first post, one of the reasons why I started this blog was my collaboration with Premiere Productions UK which motivated and inspired me. You might think the reason why I love it so much is because I get to be part of photo shoots, try on stunning dresses and present the new trends. I must tell you that these just scrape the tip of the iceberg.

I have decided to write a post about this after being lucky enough to be part of the crew that went down to Glasgow for Scotland's Exclusive Wedding Event which was one of the best weekends of my life. That is when I realized that what makes Premiere special is the fact that it is genuine and it is formed of professional models that live normal lives and the audience can relate to.

In this post I'll give you 5 reasons why I love my job at Premiere Productions UK.

#1. It is not like the typical modelling agency

One of the things I love the most about this agency is that it cannot be compared for a second with a typical modelling agency. Whilst keeping everything incredibly professional and providing the best services for both models and clients, Gail Rose and Sarah-Mai, the masterminds behind this project, appreciate diversity and break the myths that models must be of a certain age and have specific measurements. I love that! Our models are aged between 4 and 85 years old!! I know, right??!! How amazing and inspiring is that?

#2. 0 is not a size

I can tell you now that I absolutely love food and chocolate and I find it incredibly hard to be on diets or do cardio for more than 10 minutes. I was lucky enough to inherit a good metabolism system from my mum that helped me burn all those calories (Thank you mama!). I do tend to eat quite clean and keep my portions small but I also love chocolate and pretty much everything sweet.

As I was telling you about the weekend down in Glasgow with PP I didn't mention that I haven't eaten so much as I did with the crew in a while. We all know the myth that models don't really eat but instead, work out twice a day and I bet that's how the VS models manage to look like that. Premiere is nothing like that! I did not feel uncomfortable for a second when I ordered a massive burger plus a large portion of fries or when I decided to go for a second plate at breakfast, and neither did the rest of our models.

#3. Only positive vibes

Competition? Criticism? What is that? I know for a fact that the fashion industry can be a really nasty place where you get to be around mean people that will try to bring you down just so they feel better. You will really often be looked down on and receive mean criticisms. However, during my time so far with PP, I have never experienced anything like that. It is all about lifting each other up, being happy for each other's achievement and supporting each and every team member as if we were part of a big loving family.

#4. A bunch of amazing folks

There is something magical and intriguing about interacting with people that are different from you. 12 different countries. 90 different personalities. 80 different backgrounds. 90 different lives

We become not a melting pot but a beautiful mosaic. Different people, different beliefs, different careers, different hopes, different dreams, all coming together to express their love for art in their own way.

#5. You got to love a bit of glam

Last but not least I need to admit I love a bit of glam from time to time. I am quite creative and art oriented and working in this industry gives me a chance to express my passion for fashion and beauty and be able to share that with you through social media and blogging. Aberdeen has the potential to be as glamorous and interesting as a city like London. All we have to do is express our interest.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

Nu există încă nicio etichetă.
bottom of page